Rose Cake Pops

Rose Cake Pops

Tags: , ,

19 Comments to “Rose Cake Pops”

  1. Best looking cake pops I have seen

  2. Wow! Never thought to do this with cake pops. They are gorgeous.

  3. Is that fondant or chocolate clay?

  4. You did a great job! Thank you for sharing.

  5. Oh my! These are absolutely gorgeous. I never would have thought to use fondant in this way on pops. Just stunning!

  6. Good day! I truly love your cake pops and the rose petals are gorgeous! May I ask what type of camera you use? Love the blurry background as it makes your main picture so professional! 🙂

  7. Hi Triny,

    Thank you for your generous comment. My camera is just a regular point and click, Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX8, which is about seven years old!

    Pamela x

  8. I think I have a new favourite cake designer, am in love with all of your cakes, some of the most beautiful I have ever seen. I was unable to get to any of your classes at Faircake as can only do weekends or school hols, but am definitely hoping to get to your next one. Gorgeous, gorgeous work.

  9. These are the most amazing cake pops I ever seen!
    They really need to go on Pinterest as I’m sure everyone will adore them.
    Would be great if u could do a photo step by step tutorial x
    Incredible!!

    • Hi Victoria,

      Thank you very much for your lovely comments, I am so glad that you liked the rose cake pops, they were made as an afterthought to use up the cake left over from shaping the pink Easter Egg. I haven’t got a Pinterest site myself to show them but I am flattered to have seen them on other’s Pinterest boards. Regarding the tutorial, maybe I will get around to doing one someday.

      Pamela x

  10. Your cake pops look beautiful but how easy are they to eat? Sugarpaste dries so hard. I’m trying to come up with beautiful edible cake decorations but the most beautiful use flowerpaste/sugarpaste… Thanks

    • Hi Ondine,

      I’m sorry for the delay in answering and thank you for your kind comment on my rose cake pops.

      I made the pops just before they were eaten, they were made of sugar paste which stays soft for quite a time, unlike flower paste/gumpaste which dries really hard quickly and doesn’t taste that good.

      I hope that this answers your question. However I always use flower paste for the delicate flowers on my cakes because it keeps better.

      Love
      Pamela xx

Leave a Reply

